March & Rally Against Actions of the Department of Homeland Security in Portland, Oregon

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Protest Trump’s police state in Portland and everywhere! Stop the deployment of federal agents in our cities!

Community members assembled Friday, July 24 at 6pm at the Federal Building in Burlington, Vermont and marched on Church Street to Senator Leahy’s Office.

Trump has deployed Customs and Border Protection’s paramilitary unit, Border Patrol Tactical Unit (BORTAC), to Portland, Oregon to suppress protests of the Black Lives Matter movement. Along with other federal agents, they are driving through the city in unmarked vans, patroling in camouflaged uniforms without identification, and nabbing activists and detaining them without charges in undisclosed locations.

Order Now!

Summary

  • Production Date: 07/24/2020
  • Catalog Number: none
  • Archive Number:
  • Series: none
  • Length: 00:35:20
  • Town: Burlington
  • Geography: National
  • Event Type: General
  • Content Type: Other

Airtimes

1 Tuesday July 28, 2020 at 6:00 PM
2 Thursday July 30, 2020 at 11:30 PM
3 Friday July 31, 2020 at 4:30 AM
4 Friday July 31, 2020 at 10:30 AM
5 Tuesday August 11, 2020 at 7:00 PM
6 Monday August 17, 2020 at 4:00 PM
7 Tuesday August 18, 2020 at 2:20 PM
8 Tuesday August 25, 2020 at 6:00 PM
9 Thursday August 27, 2020 at 2:00 PM
10 Saturday August 29, 2020 at 3:00 PM

Worker

Charlie Giannoni

Featured Story

Tune Into Vermont's General Election Forums 2020

Tune in to Town Meeting TV to learn more about the candidates who are on the November ballot.  For more Election programs search "elections" and visit our YouTube channel to stream Live Events.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy