Vermont Racial Justice Alliance: What Equity Looks Like

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

A community event hosted by the Vermont Racial Justice Alliance for public input and legislative input on the challenge with racial equity in Vermont.   

Order Now!

Summary

  • Production Date: 02/24/2019
  • Catalog Number: none
  • Archive Number: mp1480
  • Series: none
  • Length: *1:53:21
  • Town: Burlington
  • Geography: Vermont
  • Event Type: General
  • Content Type: Other

Airtimes

1 Wednesday February 27, 2019 at 9:00 PM
2 Thursday February 28, 2019 at 2:00 AM
3 Thursday February 28, 2019 at 8:00 AM
4 Monday March 4, 2019 at 6:00 PM
5 Thursday April 11, 2019 at 2:30 PM
6 Thursday April 18, 2019 at 1:00 PM
7 Wednesday April 24, 2019 at 1:00 PM
8 Wednesday May 1, 2019 at 5:00 PM
9 Friday May 3, 2019 at 10:30 PM
10 Saturday May 4, 2019 at 3:30 AM
11 Saturday May 4, 2019 at 9:30 AM

Worker

Mike Kusmit

Featured Story

Burlington Mayor Miro Weinberger Offers City Resources in response to Covid 19 Pandemic

Burlington Resource & Recovery Center: On Monday, March 23, we launched the Burlington COVID-19 Resource & Recovery Center, or RRC. The RRC's function is to provide relief to the economic disruption of COVID-19. If you are a renter worried about housing security, a business owner seeking access to federal assistance, a person experiencing homelessness who needs shelter, a Burlingtonian looking for information about City taxes and fees during this time or the federal aid that is coming, or someone looking to volunteer safely, you can get a 1-1 (remote) consult at the RRC and find many resources on the website. For more information, call (802) 755-7239 or go to the City website: https://www.burlingtonvt.gov/Resources

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy