Nadando Contra la Corriente con Justicia Migrante: Episodio 10 - Human Rights Cannot Wait Tour

Embed This Player

Download: H.264/AAC mp4 file Creative Commons License

Tell us about your experience with this online video, click here.

Description

Enrique Balcazar, Zully Palacios, and Martha Herrera speak about the upcoming "Human Rights Cannot Wait" tour along the east coast to promote the "Milk with Dignity" campaign and build pressure on Ben & Jerry's to make good on their commitment to the human rights of dairy workers. The episode also includes updates on the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) and driver's licenses in Vermont.

Kike, Zully, y Martha hablan de un tour regional para promover la campaña Leche con Dignidad, llamado "Los derechos humanos no pueden esperar." La gira es para traer la voz de la comunidad a otras ciudades y presionar a Ben & Jerry's para que cumplan con su promesa a los derechos humanos de los trabajadores lecheros. También se hablará de noticias de DACA y la importancia de cuidar las licencias en Vermont.

For more information visit: http://migrantjustice.net/

Order Now!

Summary

Airtimes

1 Thursday September 7, 2017 at 5:25 PM
2 Friday September 8, 2017 at 7:00 PM
3 Monday September 11, 2017 at 2:30 PM
4 Monday September 18, 2017 at 2:30 PM
5 Sunday September 24, 2017 at 12:00 AM
6 Sunday September 24, 2017 at 5:00 AM
7 Sunday September 24, 2017 at 11:00 AM
8 Monday September 25, 2017 at 2:30 PM
9 Friday September 29, 2017 at 3:30 PM
10 Monday October 2, 2017 at 2:30 PM
11 Monday October 9, 2017 at 2:30 PM
12 Monday October 16, 2017 at 2:30 PM
13 Monday October 23, 2017 at 2:30 PM
14 Monday October 30, 2017 at 2:30 PM

Featured Story

CCTV Welcomes New Board Chair Jason Pelletier

The CCTV Center for Media & Democracy Board is pleased to announce election of Jason Pelletier as its newest President. Jason assumes Board leadership from Michael McNamara, longtime supporter of CCTV and Channel 17 producer who served as Board President from 2013.

Read more...

More News from the Center for Media and Democracy